Suicide Squad Movie is in full production mode & the full cast minus Jared Leto (The Joker) has assembled for a read through of the script. Director & Writer David Ayer tweeted the below photo of the cast that includes Will Smith (Deadshot), Viola Davis (Amanda Waller), Joel Kinnaman (Rick Flag), Cara Delevingne ( Enchantress), Margot Robbie (Harley Quinn),  Jai Courtney (Captain Boomerang), Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje (Killer Croc) and Karen Fukuhara (Plastique).


    Created in 1959 the Suicide Squad is a group of villains from the DC comics Universe brought together to serve the US government. After being captured and sentence to Jail time the villains are offered an opportunity to work off some of that time. The modern Suicide squad commanded by Amanda Waller (Viola Davis) is the cannon that the Suicide Squad film will be based off of Writer David Ayer has tweeted many photos of him reading and referencing Silver age and Modern New 52 Suicide squad comics for movie research material.

Suicide Squad film will be in theaters August 5, 2016.


David Ayer Tweets Suicide Squad Full Cast Photo